Dust Off These Blues

I’ll better dust off these blues today
I hardly used them before you went away
The days weren’t as dark,
The skies weren’t as grey
I’ll better dust off these blues today

If you would only be back tonight
If you would only baby,
Just swallow your pride
I could just throw these blues aside
If you would only be back tonight

I guess I won’t see you no more
For you have packed your bags
And walked out that door
You said you bought a oneway ticket to Ecuador
So I guess I won’t see you no more

I’ll better dust off these blues today
I hardly used them before you went away
But now the days are so dark,
And the skies are so grey
I’ll better dust off these blues today

– Marc, december 2009/augustus 2007 –

 

Queen – Another One Bites The Dust

 

Mazzy Star – Into Dust

 

ZZ Top – Dust My Broom